Как узнать на каком хостинге расположен сайт

Как узнать на каком хостинге расположен сайт

Причина, по которой возникает необходимость уточнить месторасположение хостинга того или иного сайта, у каждого пользователя своя. Кто-то занимается анализом конкурентов. Кому-то понравилось быстродействие сайта, и он хочет выяснить имя провайдера, чтобы воспользоваться его услугами. Кто-то хочет насолить владельцу ресурса. А может, просто появился спортивный интерес.

Как проверить и улучшить скорость загрузки сайта

Как проверить и улучшить скорость загрузки сайта

Сегодня скорость загрузки сайта – очень важный показатель при ранжировании в поисковой выдаче. Внутреннее исследование корпорации Google, которое она провела в 2012 году, показало, что пользователь не готов ждать загрузку страницы дольше 3 секунд. Если в указанное время он не получит хоть какого-то контента, то с большой вероятностью просто вернётся к поиску и перейдёт вместо вашего сайта на другой.

Как создать интернет-магазин на OpenCart

Как создать интернет-магазин на CMS OpenCart

OpenCart — один из самых популярных движков в мире для создания собственных онлайн-магазинов. Код этой CMS распространяется абсолютно бесплатно, при желании можно принять участие в разработке и тестировании, так как это open-source ПО (программное обеспечение с открытым исходным кодом).

Как создать сайт на Joomla

Как создать сайт на Joomla

Joomla — это вторая по популярности в мире система управления контентом с открытым исходным кодом. С одной стороны, новички, увидев интерфейс админ-панели и сравнив сложность настройки с другими открытыми движками, часто перенаправляют своё внимание на более простую и дружелюбную CMS WordPress. С другой стороны, опытные вебмастера, которые разобрались с Joomla, уже никогда не переходят на другие движки.

Как перенести сайт на другой домен

Как перенести сайт на другой домен

Казалось бы, как связано имя сайта и техническая реализация со стороны «движка» (сюда можно отнести не только CMS-системы, но и фреймворки, CMF, даже простой HTML-код)? На самом деле, как бы разработчики не абстрагировались от полных URL при формировании адресов, перенос одного и того же сайта на другой домен всегда вызывает массу проблем.

Какую CMS выбрать для сайта

Какую CMS выбрать для сайта

Когда появляется необходимость запустить новый сайт или вэб-проект, оказывается, что несмотря на бесчисленное количество различных вариантов CMS, остановиться на единственно верном очень сложно и всегда рискованно. От выбора «движка» будет зависеть базовый (доступный «из коробки, то есть сразу после запуска) и потенциальный функционал сайта (тот, который вы можете получить за счёт установки готовых дополнений или самописных модулей).

Как перенести сайт на другой хостинг

Как перенести сайт на другой хостинг

Не всегда хостинг оправдывает ожидания. В какой-то момент вы можете понять, что текущий провайдер не справляется: жалуется на то, что вы превышаете лимиты, часто бывает недоступным, техподдержка молчит или реагирует крайне медленно, во всём винит вас вместо того, чтобы реально помочь и т.д.

Как создать продающий сайт

Как создать продающий сайт

Любой бизнес строится на рекламе. Продукт/продукция не могут сами себя пропиарить. Как узнать о ваших товарах или услугах потенциальным пользователям, если вы ничего, нигде и никому о них не рассказываете? Расходы на рекламу могут достигать существенных цифр. Если говорить об интернет-рекламе, то, как во всех остальных случаях, бизнес здесь не готов вкладывать свои средства «просто так».

HTTP или HTTPS – в чем разница и какой лучше использовать?

HTTP/HTTPS – в чем разница и какой лучше использовать?

Поисковые системы прямо заявляют, что отдают предпочтение в выдаче сайтам, которые работают с HTTPS-протоколом вместо HTTP (без S). Что это за протоколы, и почему поисковики так стимулируют к переходу с одного на другой? Какая между ними разница и стоит ли прислушаться к доводам гигантов IT-рынка?

Как узнать на какой CMS сделан сайт

Как узнать на какой CMS сделан сайт

Часто, при посещении других сайтов вебмастеру может понравиться тот или иной функционал. Где-то имеется красивый слайдер на главной странице, где-то интересный виджет в боковой панели и т.д. Кому-то важна статистика, кто-то ищет движок, который лучше всего подходит для данной тематики.

How to Transfer Domain from WordPress to Wix

how-to-transfer-domain-from-wordpress-to-wix

So, you’ve made up your mind to switch from WordPress to Wix. The reasons to do that might be numerous, but the algorithm of actions is nearly the same in all the cases. There are several steps you have to undertake to migrate your website to Wix. One of them is domain name transfer.

Custom Web Design vs WordPress Theme: Which Way to Choose?

Custom Web Design vs. WordPress Theme: Which Way to Choose?

Are you looking for a chance to go online with your brand new website or do you need to update the existing project to make it look more stylish and interactive? Website owners crave for a richer feature set to keep their visitors engaged. Whether you need to build a growing digital store or professional business portfolio, you will firstly need to think about its appearance.

How to Use Wix Website Builder

How to Use Wix Website Builder

Wix – is the all-around website builder, which has gained worldwide popularity and became the leader of the modern web design niche. High demand for this service is mostly explained by its ease-of-use and convenience that do not compromise with functionality and advanced flexibility. The feature set of the system is versatile and extensive enough to come up to the needs of all user categories – from first-timers and up to professionals.

Switching from WordPress to Wix

Switching from WordPress to Wix

Switching websites from website builders to CMS is quite a widespread theme. Lots of manuals in different system combinations have been created to provide the details of the task. As to the reverse process, it is not properly covered in the Internet. However, situations, when users, who have websites created with CMS following the recommendations of their experienced acquaintances suddenly decide to switch from a complicated platform to a more comfortable web building environment saving the progress, are quite widespread.

How to Create a Website with WordPress

How to Create a Website with WordPress

WordPress is one of the simplest and simultaneously functional Content Management Systems. Many inexperienced web designers give preference to this platform. Having reviewed our tutorial on website creation, you will understand that this is quite a reasonable solution. Just like any other CMS, WordPress requires a certain set of skills from a user.

How to Find Out Website’s Hosting

How to Find Out Website’s Hosting

Do you face the need to find out what hosting a website uses? The reasons to define that may differ. You might wish to find out more about the owner of a competing platform, its statistics and functional parameters that affect its performance and traffic flow. You may also face the need to complain about the website host for some reason, especially if it puts your own project at risk.

Switching from Squarespace to Wix

Switching from Squarespace to Wix

Squarespace and Wix are two popular website builders, which differ a lot in terms of web design approach, feature set, functionality and target audience. While Squarespace is mainly focused on the needs of creatives and entrepreneurs, Wix provides creative freedom and extensive range of tools and features to cover the needs of diverse user categories.

Switching from Adobe Muse to WordPress

Switching from Adobe Muse to WordPress

In most cases, Adobe Muse website owners decide to migrate to WordPress because they wish to boost their project performance, generate more traffic and get reliable hosting provider at reasonable cost. When it comes to WordPress, the system can come up to all these needs and even more. Its powerful integration options, versatility of templates and plugins as well as reasonable cost make it prevail over Adobe Muse, even though, some coding knowledge is required to work with the service afterwards.

How to Create a Website on Google Sites

How to Create a Website on Google Sites

You can easily make a free website on Google using Google Sites – a simple drag-and-drop website builder. It is included into the Google Suite package and is initially geared towards the needs of first-timers. The service is intuitive, easy-to-use and quite convenient for all user categories and it has much to offer to each and every web designer.

How to Build a CMS Website from Scratch

How to Build a CMS Website from Scratch

Among a variety of web building options you can come across in the contemporary web design niche, the use of CMS will remain that very objective that can come up to the needs of diverse user categories. Content Management Systems are powerful programs that provide an extensive choice of web design tools needed to effectively start and manage any kind of project. These systems differ in the objectives and functionality and all of them are not quite easy to master right from the start.